Carlos Alcaraz spoke openly about his on-court argument with the chair umpire after his loss to David Goffin in Miami. The world No. 3 was defeated 7-5, 6-4, 6-3 by the 55th-ranked Belgian. During the ...
Earlier on Friday, the World No. 3 was leading 7-5, 1-1 in his second-round match against David Goffin when the chair umpire gave him a time violation for failing to serve in the 25-second limit.
Anil Chaudhary did the umpire's duty during the past 17 editions of the IPL but he has now slipped into the role of a commentator this season after turning 60 last week. It effectively signalled ...
It's quite interesting how careers turn around in sports. From the day when he won the 2008 ICC U19 World Cup, Virat Kohli has gone on to become a world beater, one of the finest batters to ever ...
(AP) There was a controversial incident in the third set with the score at 1-1, when Draper was called out by the chair umpire for hitting the ball after two bounces. But he asked for a video ...
In a long interview with 'Il Corriere della Sera', former Brazilian chair umpire Carlos Bernardes – one of the most famous on the ATP tour – spoke about Nole and his future after retirement ...
Carlos Alcaraz admitted that the controversial not-up call made by chair umpire Mohamed Lahyani didn’t affect him at all. Alcaraz was up against Jack Draper in the semifinal of Indian Wells on ...
Chair umpire Mohamed Lahyani, however, thought the ball had bounced twice before Draper hit it. Draper asked for a review and Lahyani confirmed that Draper was right. The umpire wanted the point to be ...
After the match, both players had a heated exchange at the time of the handshake. The chair umpire had to intervene to separate both players. The incident can be seen in a video available on the ...
Chair umpire managed to avoid an accident during the ongoing ATP Challengers event in Copa Cana in Republica Dominica. The competition is moving towards the business end where the remaining players ...
After the match, both players had a heated exchange at the time of the handshake. The chair umpire had to intervene to separate both players. The incident can be seen in a video available on the ...
Upon review umpire Mohamed Lahyani first called for the point to be replayed but then awarded it to Draper, ruling his "not up" call in the rally hadn't hindered Alcaraz. "Waiting for the ball ...