Liverpool have been keeping tabs on the availability of Atletico Madrid forward Julian Alvarez ahead of the summer transfer window. That is according to former Man United and Blackburn chief scout ...
Atletico Madrid paid $82 million plus an additional $22 million in potential add-ons to secure Alvarez’s services from Manchester City for the 2024-25 season, totaling around $104 million. The 25-year ...
The podcast series Serial profiled the case in 2014. He served nearly 23 years in prison until September 2022, when his conviction was vacated but reinstated a year later. Advertisement The ruling ...
The Champions League contest was marred by controversy as Julian Alvarez's penalty was disallowed after a Video Assistant Referee (VAR) check. Atletico Madrid's Julian Alvarez scored a penalty ...
Atletico Madrid boss Diego Simeone refused to criticised Marciniak and his team of officials but did question whether there was conclusive proof Alvarez had touched the ball twice - as a number of ...
Julian Alvarez’s spot kick was controversially ruled out in Atletico’s shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid. Alvarez was second on Atletico’s list of penalty takers in their Champions League last-16 ...
However, the game was marred by controversy, as Atletico forward Julian Alvarez’s penalty was disallowed after a Video Assistant Referee (VAR) check. Alvarez took the second penalty for his side.
Julian Alvarez was deemed by VAR to have touched the ball twice as he fired in his penalty in a shoot-out against Atleti's city rivals Real Madrid, with the kick being disallowed. Real went on to ...
UEFA has made a surprise decision in the wake of the VAR controversy surrounding Julian Alvarez's penalty against Real Madrid. Headlines were made on Wednesday night after the second leg of ...
FOOTBALL fans were left furious after Julian Alvarez saw his penalty shootout goal ruled out following a VAR intervention. Conor Gallagher's early goal for Atletico Madrid after 27 seconds had ...
Julián Álvarez’s penalty was ruled out after VAR confirmed he had touched the ball twice before it crossed the line. This decision has sparked intense debate among fans and analysts—was it ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results